10th Annual NAPPC International Conference Recap

The 10th Annual NAPPC International Conference held at the USDA in Washington, DC was a huge success! Thank you to everyone who attended and supported this year's conference. Leading scientists, researchers, conservationists, agricultural experts, religious leaders and government officials from the United States, Canada and Mexico were gathered on October 20-22nd for an intensive conference aimed at nurturing declining pollinator species vital to plant and food production. 

Check out a recap of the conference with pictures, media releases as well as our honorary hosts and sponsors.


Pollinator Advocate Awards

Press Release for Paul Kaiser

Press Release for Tammy Horn

Press Release for Humberto Berlanga

Press Release for Sabrina Malach

Press Release for Musee Abeille

Press Release for Alcee Hastings

Power Point Presentations

Wednesday Open Symposium Presentations

Jeff Pettis
Laurie Adams
May Berenbaum
Vicki Wojcik
Chief Dave White
Tammy Horn
Christine Flanagan
Robert Johnson
Keith S. Delaplane
Joseph Wisk
Coro Arizmendi
Chris Leggett
Mace Vaughan

Honey Bee Health Presentations

Mark Carroll
Carolyn Breece
Dennis VanEngelsdorp

A very special thanks to ALL of your sponsors and honorary hosts in 2010!

Honorary Hosts

Dr. Martin Apple, PresidentEd Flanagan, President & CEOHonorable Jeff Merkley (OR)                                                           
   Council of Scientific Society Presidents   Jasper Wyman and Son   U.S. Senate
Honorable Joe Baca (CA)                                                                 Nancy Foster, PresidentDavid Mendes, President
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. Apple Association   American Beekeeping Federation
Honorable Earl Blumenauer (OR)                Honorable Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)                                                 Honorable Randy Neugebauer (TX)          
CP2C Member          U.S. SenateCP2C Member        
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. House of Representatives
Honorable Bob Goodlatte (VA) 
Honorable Madeleine Z. Bordallo (GU)                                          CP2C MemberRandy C. Papadellis, President & CEO                                        
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. House of Representatives   Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc.
Honorable Leonard Boswell (IA)                         Honorable Kay R. Hagan (NC)Honorable Collin Peterson (MN)                                                    
CP2C Member   U.S. Senate   U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S. House of Representatives
 Honorable Tom Harkin (IA)                                                              Honorable Earl Pomeroy (ND)
Honorable Barbara Boxer (CA)   U.S. Senate   U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S Senate
 Honorable Alcee L. Hastings (FL)                Susan Prohlman, Executive Director                                           
Honorable Bobby Bright (AL)                                                          CP2C Co-Chair        National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. House of Representatives
 Steve Robinson, President                                                             
Honorable Henry E. Brown, Jr. (SC)                 Honorable Tim Holden (PA)                               National Association of Conservation Districts
CP2C Member CP2C Member     
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. House of RepresentativesHonorable Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (SD) 
  CP2C Member
Honorable Benjamin L. Cardin (MD)                                              Honorable Mike Johanns (NE)   U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S. Senate    U.S. Senate
  John Scholl, President                                                                     
Honorable Dennis Cardoza (CA)                  Roger Johnson, President                                                                 American Farmland Trust
CP2C Member       National Farmers Union
   U.S. House of RepresentativesBart Schott, President
 Honorable Tim Johnson (SD)                                                            National Corn Growers Association
Honorable Robert P. Casey, Jr. (PA)                                                U.S. Senate
   U.S. SenateLarry Schweiger, President & CEO 
Honorable Timothy V. Johnson (IL)   National Wildlife Federation
Honorable Saxby Chambliss (GA)                                                 CP2C Co-Chair  
   U.S. Senate   U.S. House of RepresentativesLawrence A. Selzer, President                                                       
   The Conservation Fund
Honorable Thad Cochran (MS)                                                       Honorable Marcy Kaptur (OH) 
   U.S. SenateCP2C MemberBob Stallman, President                                                                  
   U.S. House of Representatives   American Farm Bureau Federation
Honorable Susan Collins (ME)                                                        
   U.S. SenateHonorable Amy Klobuchar (MN)                                                    
   U.S. Senate   United Fresh Produce Association
Chuck Conner, President                                                                 
   National Council of Farmer CooperativesHonorable Patrick J. Leahy (VT)                                                    Jay Vroom, President & CEO
   U.S. Senate   CropLife America
Honorable Kent Conrad (ND)                                                          
   U.S. SenateHonorable Blanche Lincoln (AR)Carol Werner, Executive Director                                                  
   U.S. Senate   Environmental and Energy Study Institute
Honorable Jim Costa (CA) 
CP2C MemberHonorable Frank Lucas (OK)Honorable Rob Wittman (VA)                             
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. House of RepresentativesCP2C Member 
   U.S. House of Representatives
Honorable Mike Crapo (ID)Representative Cynthia Lummis (WY) 
   U.S. SenateCP2C MemberHonorable Ron Wyden (OR)                                                           
   U.S. House of Representatives   U.S. Senate
Honorable Kathleen Dahlkemper (PA) 
   U.S. House of RepresentativesHonorable Betsy Markey (CO) Doug Youngdahl, President & CEO                                             
CP2C Member   Blue Diamond Growers
Honorable Rosa DeLauro (CT)                        U.S. House of Representatives
CP2C Member     
   U.S. House of Representatives



Swanson Foundation

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service


Edison Electric Institute


National Fish and Wildlife Federation


Wallace Global


USDA Forest Service


Whole Foods

Orkin (Rollins)


Mr. and Mrs. Charles Adams

American Farm Bureau



Big Dipper

Wax Works

Ms. Jennifer Boulden

CropLife America

Jasper Wyman & Son

Motorola Foundation

National Council of Farmer Cooperatives

Native Pollinators in Agriculture Work Group

Mr. and Mrs. Brad Stirn

United States Golf Association


Almond Board of California

American Beekeeping Federation

National Farmers Union

Mr. and Mrs. Martin Rosen

The Conservation Fund

Syngenta Crop Protection

Valent USA Corporation

Wildlife Habitat Council

Pollinator Providers

And thanks to the following for donating products:

Blue Diamond Growers

Burt’s Bees

National Sunflower Association

Ocean Spray Cranberries